Glossa Village

Eine malerische Stadt im Nordwesten der Insel Skopelos mit traditioneller Architektur

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar in: Ελληνικά (Griechisch)

Skopelos Glossa Village, Skopelos Dörfer der Glanz Glossa-Dorf, Skopelos Glossa Stadt, Skopelos Glossa

GLOSSA-DORF

SKOPELOS DÖRFER

Glossa ist eine kleine Stadt im Nordwesten der Insel Skopelos. Es ist ein malerisches Dorf mit traditioneller Architektur. Das Häuser von Glossa sind in erster Linie zweistöckige Gebäude mit Keramikdächern und Holzbalkonen.

Es hat eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf das Ägäische Meer, die Insel Skiathos und im Hintergrund können Sie PIlio schwach sehen. Glossa und Umgebung Glossa hat viele Olivenhaine, Mandelbäume und Pflaumenbäume. Es hat auch viele Süßwasserquellen. Es gibt eine seltene Ziegenart namens „Glosses“, die auf den Klippen von Glossa umherstreift und für die Qualität der von ihnen produzierten Wolle bekannt ist.

Im Zentrum von Glossa-Dorf, die Hauptkirche Koimiseos tis Theotokou ist wegen ihres einzigartigen Glockenturms etwas Besonderes. Darüber hinaus hat Glossa ein Folkloremuseum, in dem Sie die lokale Kultur beobachten können.

Vom Haupthafen Skopelos nach Glossa sind es etwa 24 km. Wenn Sie lieber auf der landschaftlich reizvolleren Küstenstraße durchfahren möchten Panormos, Agnontas und Stafilos Seien Sie bereit, etwa 45 Minuten im Auto zu verbringen.

Glossa Village, auf der Insel Skopelos, ist eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für Besucher. Da es viele gibt Hotels, Studios, Wohnungenund pansions für ein angenehmes bleiben. Außerdem findet jemand viele Tavernen und Restaurants zum Mittag- oder Abendessen. Ganz zu schweigen von den Cafés und Bars für extra Unterhaltung während der Ferienzeit.

Glossa 370 03 GR
Wegbeschreibung anzeigen
Booking.com

Glossa Village

A picturesque town on the northwest side of Skopelos Island with traditional architecture

This post is also available in: Ελληνικα (Greek)

Skopelos Glossa Village, skopelos villages glossa, Glossa village, skopelos Glossa town , skopelos glossa

GLOSSA VILLAGE

SKOPELOS VILLAGES

Glossa is a small town perched on the northwest side of Skopelos Island. It is a picturesque village with traditional architecture. The houses of Glossa are primarily two-storey buildings with ceramic roofs and wooden balconies.

It has beautiful views of the Aegean Sea, the island of Skiathos and in the back you can faintly see PIlio. Glossa and the area surrounding Glossa has a lot of olive groves, almond trees and plum trees. It also has a lot of fresh-water springs. There is a rare species of goats named “Glosses” that roam on the cliffs of Glossa which has been known for the quality of the wool they produced.

In the center of Glossa village the main church Koimiseos tis Theotokou is special, because of its unique bell tower. Furthermore, Glossa has got a Folklore Museum where you can observe local culture.

It is about a 24 km drive from the main port of Skopelos to Glossa. If you would prefer to drive on the more scenic coastal road through Panormos, Agnontas and Stafilos be prepared to spend about 45 minutes in the car.

Glossa Village, on Skopelos island, is an excellent choice for visitors. Since there are many hotels, studios and apartments and pansions for a pleasant stay. Moreover, someone will find a lot of taverns and restaurants for having lunch or dinner. Not to mentioned the cafes and the bars for extra entertainment during holidays season.

Rate and write a review

Σκόπελος 370 03 Glossa Village, Skopelos 370 03, Greece
Get directions

Skopelos.com - Listing QR Code

Glossa Village

Is this your business?Verified Listing

Make sure your information are up to date.