Agios Taxiarchis Kloster

Das Kloster Agios Taxiarchis in Vato befindet sich am östlichen Fuße des Berges Palouki.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar in: Ελληνικά (Griechisch)

Kloster Agios Taxiarchis Skopelos, Skopelos Klöster, Skopelos Agios Taxiarchis Kloster, Berg Skopelos Palouki, Agios Taxiarchis in Vato

AGIOS TAXIARCHIS

Das Kloster von Agios Taxiarchis in Vato liegt am östlichen Fuß des Berges Palouki. An der Spitze steht eine große Platane, unter der die Kirche und zwei fließende Quellen gebaut sind.
Der eine befindet sich rechts vom Eingang, während der zweite Wasser aus dem Felsen hinter dem Kloster sprudelt.
Der Baustil des Klosters ist eine einschiffige Basilika mit Kuppel. Kaisarios Daponte aus der großen Familie Daponte baute das Kloster 1761. Die Dekoration des Tempels bestand zunächst aus einer alten hölzernen Ikonostase, die später durch eine neuere ersetzt wurde. Ursache dieses Ereignisses war das Erdbeben von 1965. Im Heiligtum des Tempels gibt es jedoch noch einige alte Ikonen, darunter die des Hl. Taxiarchis.

Feier

Das Skopelos-Kloster Agios Taxiarchis feiert am 8. November. Die Fiesta findet jedoch einige Tage später statt, weil die Priester der Insel an diesem Tag an einem anderen Tag sind Kirchen. Abgesehen von der Messe bietet die Feier ein traditionelles Essen bestehend aus lokaler Ziege und viel Wein.

Ort

Aufgrund der Lage des Klosters Agios Taxiarchis Skopelos ist für viele Besucher ein ideales Wanderziel. Folgt man dem bezaubernden und grünen Pfad des Berges Palouki, erreicht man schließlich sein Ziel, das Kloster von Agios Taxiarchis

Wegbeschreibung: Nach der Ankunft am Prodromos-Kloster Sie biegen rechts auf den Feldweg ab, der Sie zur Kapelle der Heiligen Dreifaltigkeit führt. Sie fahren weiter, bis Sie die Schilder nach Agia Anna und sehen Agios Taxiarchis. Folgen Sie dem Schild und in 30' sehen Sie das Kloster. Sie können nur erreichen Agios Taxiarchis im Kloster Vato auf dem Berg Palouki zu Fuß.

Tatsächlich empfehlen Wanderer die Route von Chora zum Kloster als eine der magischsten auf der Insel Skopelos.

Booking.com

Agios Taxiarchis Monastery

The monastery of Agios Taxiarchis in Vato is located at the eastern foot of Mount Palouki.

This post is also available in: Ελληνικά (Greek)

Monastery Agios Taxiarchis Skopelos, Skopelos Monasteries, Skopelos Agios Taxiarchis Monastery, Skopelos mountain Palouki, Agios Taxiarchis in Vato

AGIOS TAXIARCHIS

The monastery of Agios Taxiarchis in Vato is located at the eastern foot of Mount Palouki. At the point there is a large plane tree, under which the church and two running springs are built.
The one is  to the right of the entrance while the second one gushes water from the rock behind the monastery.
The architectural style of the monastery is a single-aisled basilica with a dome. Kaisarios Daponte, of the large Daponte family built the monastery on 1761. The decoration of the temple initially consisted of an old wooden iconostasis, which was later replaced with a newer one. The cause of this event was the earthquake of 1965. However, there are still some old icons in the sanctuary of the temple, including that of St. Taxiarchis.

Celebration

The Skopelos monastery Agios Taxiarchis celebrates on November 8. The fiesta though take place some days later because the priests of the island that day are in other churches. Except from the mass the celebration offers traditional meal consisting of local goat and plenty of wine.

Location

Due to the location of the Monastery Agios Taxiarchis Skopelos, it is an ideal hiking destination for many visitors. Following the enchanting and green path of Mount Palouki, one finally reaches its destination, the monastery of Agios Taxiarchis

Directions: After arriving at the Prodromos Monastery  you will turn right onto the dirt road, which will lead you to the chapel of the Holy Trinity. You will continue on until you see the signs for Agia Anna and Agios Taxiarchis. Follow the sign and in 30 ‘you will see the monastery. You can only reach Agios Taxiarchis in Vato Monastery on Mountain Palouki on foot.

Indeed, hikers recommend the route from Chora to the Monastery as one of the most magical on Skopelos  island.

Rate and write a review

Other Languages

370 03 GR
Get directions
Booking.com