Agnontas Village

Un village de pêcheur pittoresque

Ce message est également disponible en: grecque (grec)

Skopelos Agnontas Village, Skopelos villages agnodes, Agnondas, Agnontas village, port d'agnontas

AGNONTAS VILLAGE

SKOPELOS VILLAGES

Agnontas village est à environ 8 km de Ville de skopelos. En voiture, il vous faudra environ 10 minutes pour arriver. Agnondas est un village de pêcheurs pittoresque, un port naturel protégé par de mauvais Météo éléments. En fait, c’est l’endroit où la plupart des pêcheurs préfèrent amarrer leurs bateaux. Le petit port est entouré de pins rendant le paysage encore plus beau.

Le coureur olympique Agnonta ou Agnon est l'homme qui a donné son nom au village. Quand il est revenu en tant que vainqueur en 596 avant JC d'Olympie. Ainsi, en l'honneur du champion olympique Agnonta, cette zone a pris son nom. De plus, vous pouvez voir le visage du champion Agnontas sur les pièces d'argent de l'ère classique.

En fait, des laboratoires d'amphore ont été trouvés à Agnontas. Datation à l'époque classique et hellénistique. Les amphores elles-mêmes étaient nécessaires pour le commerce du célèbre vin de peparithos. Il y a des résultats similaires dans Stafylos et Panormos.

Agnontas Village est situé sur le côté sud de l'île de Skopelos. La distance de Ville de skopelos 8 km et de Stafylos environ 4 km. Vous pouvez vous rendre au village d'Agnodas soit en voiture, car il y a un parking facile, soit en utilisant les moyens de transport locaux.

Agnontas Village, sur l’île de Skopelos, est une destination très prisée, en particulier par les familles. Puisqu'il y a tellement de restaurants là-bas, spécialisé dans le poisson frais. En fait, vous apprécierez la prise du jour des pêcheurs dans les tavernes locales.

De plus, le Port d'Agnontas est utilisé comme port alternatif en cas de mauvais Météo. La plage est la plupart du temps calme. Les couleurs vertes et bleues dominent Agnontas Village. Le paysage est tout simplement magique puisque les pins touchent littéralement les eaux cristallines.

 

Agnontas 370 03 GR
Obtenir un itinéraire
Booking.com

Agnontas Village

A picturesque fisherman village

This post is also available in: Ελληνικα (Greek)

Skopelos Agnontas Village, skopelos villages agnodas, agnondas, agnontas village, agnontas port

AGNONTAS VILLAGE

SKOPELOS VILLAGES

Agnontas village is approximately 8 km from Skopelos Town. By car you will need about 10 minutes to arrive. Agnondas is a picturesque fishing village, a natural harbor protected by bad weather elements. Actually, is the place where most fishermen prefer to moor their boats. The little harbor is surrounded by pine trees making the scenery even more beautiful.

The Olympic runner Agnonta or Agnon, was the man that gave his name to the village.  When he returned as a winner in 596 BC from Olympia. So, in honor of the Olympic champion Agnonta this area took his name. Moreover, you can see the face of champion Agnontas on silver coins of the classical era.

In fact, amphora lab facilities were found in Agnontas. Dating during the Classical and Hellenistic periods. The amphoras themselves needed for the trade of the famous peparithos wine. There are similar findings in Stafylos and Panormos.

Agnontas Village is located on the south side of Skopelos island. The distance from Skopelos Town is 8 km and from Stafylos about 4 km. You can go to Agnodas village either by car, as there is an easy parking area, or by using the local transport.

Agnontas Village, on Skopelos island, is a very popular destination, especially to families. Since there are so many restaurants there, specializing on fresh fish.  Actually you will enjoy the catch of the day of the fishermen at the local taverns. 

Moreover, Agnontas port is used as an alternative port in cases of bad weather. The beach is most of the times calm. Green and blue colors dominates Agnontas Village. The scenery is just magical since the pine trees literally touch the crystal clear waters.

 

Rate and write a review

370 03 Agnontas Village, Skopelos 370 03, Greece
Get directions

Skopelos.com QR Code

Agnontas Village

Is this your business?Verified Listing

Make sure your information are up to date.