Ville de Skopelos (Chora)

La ville de Skopelos, également appelée Chora, est une petite ville traditionnelle située au nord de l'île.

Ce message est également disponible en: grecque (Grec)

Skopelos Chora, Skopelos Chora, Ville de skopelos, Panagitsa de Pyrgos, port, chora, la chora de skopelos, sporades du nord, grèce, mamma mia, établissement traditionnel

SKOPELOS VILLE (Pleure)

VILLAGES

SKOPELOS SICK

Ville de Skopelos, aussi connu sous le nom Chora, est une petite ville traditionnelle au nord de l'île. Ville de Skopelos a déclaré un règlement traditionnel. Il est construit en amphithéâtre et s'étend de la château (Castro) jusqu'au port. Au bord de Chora, vous pouvez voir l'église populaire Panagitsa de Pyrgos, au dessus de Plage de Plaka. De la chora de Skopelos, l'île d'Alonissos et Ai Giorgis peut être vue.

L'industrie maisons sont étroitement l'un à côté de l'autre créant un dédale de rues pavées. Parmi eux, il existe de nombreuses petites églises qui témoignent de la dévotion du peuple à sa religion. Furtivement à travers les murs blancs, vous verrez de belles cours soignées. Les bougainvilliers et les géraniums donnent de la couleur aux allées et aux sentiers.

La couleur et le pittoresque de Chora vous enchanteront sûrement. Sa beauté est séduisante.

RÈGLEMENT TRADITIONNEL

Ville de skopelos a été déclarée colonie traditionnelle. Principalement à cause de la beauté pittoresque. Il a reçu à juste titre le titre en 1978 avec un décret présidentiel (19/10/78 décret présidentiel 594, 13-11 / 78). L'architecture de Chora est restée inchangée au fil du temps. La capitale de l'île de Skopelos émerge d'une présence seigneuriale.

ARCHITECTURE DE MAISON

L'architecture du maisons de Chora est vraiment incroyable. Pour être précis, il existe un alliage de différentes influences architecturales. À Chora, vous trouverez différents types de maisons qui sont tous remarquables. Il y a maisons dont l'architecture est influencée par les Vénitiens, d'autres qui ont des influences de la région du Pélion et de la Macédoine et bien sûr le néoclassique maisons.

Les volets des fenêtres sont tous des tons de brun, bien que ces derniers temps, de nombreux propriétaires les peignent avec des couleurs plus vives telles que les verts et les bleus. Les intérieurs de la maisons sont décorées de meubles ornés et de porcelaines apportées par les marins de leurs voyages.

ITINÉRAIRES

Si vous voulez profiter pleinement de la beauté et du caractère unique de Skopelos Chora ainsi que profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la mer Égée, tout ce que vous avez à faire est de monter de l'église de Panagitsa de Pyrgos (Tour de Panagitsa) qui se trouve au bout du port vers le château. Sur votre chemin, vous pourrez observer toutes ces belles choses et vraiment comprendre pourquoi Ville de Skopelos est un endroit tellement incroyable .. Tout le chemin, vous apprécierez la vue imprenable sur la mer Égée.

Un autre itinéraire agréable part de Pigadaki et rejoint à nouveau le château vénitien.

Ville de skopelos possède d'innombrables ruelles pittoresques, le secret pour ne jamais se perdre est juste de descendre de l'une d'entre elles et vous atteindrez le port!

DES PLAGES À SKOPELOS CHORA

Le beau ville de Skopelos est peut-être la seule ville à avoir deux plages. le Ammos et la Plaka.

Ammos la plage est située à gauche de la port de Skopelos. C'est une plage organisée qui a des parasols et des chaises longues, mais aussi du beach-volley. La plage est de sable et aux eaux peu profondes.

La plage de Plaka est située à l'autre bout du port, en contrebas de l'église Panagitsa de Pyrgos. Ce n'est pas une plage organisée et a de gros galets.

Agios Konstantinos - Glyfoneri la plage est située derrière Ville de skopelos, à une distance de seulement 2.6 km. Tandis que derrière Chora se trouve la plage Glysteri, distance 4.2 km, qui a également un bar de plage.

En quittant Chora, il y a deux routes à suivre. Si vous continuez à gauche, vous passez l'ancienne route qui vous mène au plages of Stafylos, Velanio, Limnonari et Agnontas. Tandis que si vous tournez à droite, suivez la courte route d'Agios Riginos qui vous mène au plages of Panormos, Andrina, Milian, Kastani, Néo Klima - Elios et Loutraki et le village de Glossa.

PORTS DE SKOPELOS CHORA

Il y a deux ports dans Ville de skopelos. Le Vieux Port, qui est protégé et le nouveau port, où accostent tous les navires et catamarans. Les bateaux qui voyagent à Skopelos sont les navires conventionnels PROTEUS et SYMI de la société ANES FERRIES, le navire conventionnel EXPRESS SKIATHOS et le catamaran FLYING CAT 5 de la société FERRIES BLUE STAR, le dauphin volant de Dauphins volants en Égée société et navire ACHILLEAS de la société LIGNES DE SKYROS.

Les itinéraires ci-dessus font référence aux lignes Mantoudi Evia - Skopelos, Volos - Skopelos, Agios Konstantinos- Skopelos et Kymi - Skopelos.

En face des deux ports, il y a des agences de billets touristiques. Il y a aussi cafés et tavernes dans les deux ports.

Les arrêts de taxi et de bus locaux sont juste à gauche du nouveau port. A quelques mètres se trouve le parking municipal de Chora.

Au-dessus du vieux port se trouve Panagitsa de Pyrgos et juste en face de la jetée (blocs).

CHÂTEAU - GIORGOS XINTARIS

Le château vénitien domine la partie supérieure de Chora. Juste à côté se trouve "Anatoli ». La taverne des célèbres rebetis George Xintaris. Yorgos avec ses deux fils talentueux, également musiciens, Antonis et Théodoris vous offrir des soirées musicales inoubliables avec des notes de rebetika traditionnelles.

Vous pouvez vous y rendre à pied en suivant l'itinéraire de Panagitsa de Pyrgos ou à l'intérieur des ruelles pittoresques. Si vous souhaitez emprunter la route, il vous suffit de suivre le périphérique.

KALIVIA

Au grand virage, avant de prendre la direction du "Anatoli"De George Xintaris, il y a une route qui va vers la gauche. De là, l'ancienne route de Raches, Ananias, Elios et Sentoukia commence essentiellement.

A Raches et Ananias, les Skopelites ont leurs kalivia (huttes). Les cabanes sont essentiellement maisons près de leurs domaines. Les domaines ont généralement des vignes, des olives et des prunes.

Les vignobles et le vin de Skopelos sont connus depuis l'Antiquité, le célèbre vin de Peparithios, un favori boisson du dieu olympien Dionysos.

ÉGLISES ET MONASTÈRES IN Ville de SKOPELOS

L'île de Skopelos est célèbre pour ses nombreuses églises. Pour être précis, il y a 360 temples sur l'île. Si elles signifient toutes les cloches en même temps, elles seront entendues sur le mont Athos.

Il y a 123 églises et chapelles à Chora, dont certaines sont même privées. Il y a 15 monastères situé régionalement à Chora.

Certaines des églises les plus célèbres de Chora sont Panagitsa de Pyrgos, l'église de la Nativité du Christ, qui est aussi l'église métropolitaine, Faneromeni, Panagia Eleftherotria, Agios Athanasios, Papameletiou etc.

Au bord du port, la route continue vers le monastères on Mont Palouki. Il y a le Monastère d'Evangelistria, Saint Monastère de Sotiros, le monastère de Agia Varvara, Timios Prodromos et Pano Panagia. Ainsi que le monastère de Taxiarches Agioi et Agia Anna.

Autres bien connus monastères à Chora se trouvent le Saint Monastère d'Evangelismos et Agios Riginos. Ce dernier est également le saint patron de l'île.

MUSÉES ET D'AUTRES VOIR LES TOURS À SKOPELOS CHORA

L'industrie musée folklorique de Chora est logé dans le manoir de la famille Nikolaidis, qui a fait don du bâtiment à la municipalité de Skopelos en 1991. Au milieu du port, il y a des ruelles qui montent au Musée du folklore de Skopelos. Le musée est très proche du bâtiment OTE.

Vakratsa Mansion est situé dans le quartier d'Agios Michael, tout près de la plage de la ville. C'est un bâtiment de trois étages qui reflète pleinement l'époque du 18ème siècle. Mme Antigoni Vakratsa a fait don du manoir à la municipalité de Skopelos pour qu'elle fonctionne comme un musée.

La maison de Pavlos Nirvana est située dans un bâtiment traditionnel de deux étages dans le centre de Chora et plus précisément dans le quartier d'Agios Ioannis, à côté se trouve l'église des Trois Hiérarques.

Dans la zone de Livadi ou Ampeliki, à droite du port vous aurez l'occasion d'admirer le Asclépiéion de Peparithos. Le site archéologique de Asclepieio est particulièrement important, car il s'agit probablement de la plus ancienne découverte de la mer Égée.

Le centre photographique de Skopelos fonctionne comme un musée et un espace d'exposition à Skopelos et dans les Sporades. Il a notamment accueilli des œuvres de célèbres photographes étrangers Robert Capa, Herbert List et Josef Koudelka., Mais aussi des Grecs Costas Balafa, Dimitris Letsios, Vassilis Manikakis, Spyros Meletzis, Emilio Serafis et Takis Tloupas. Le centre de photographie a été fondé en 1995 et est situé au début de la rocade de Chora.

INFORMATIONS ET NUMÉROS UTILES

Ville de skopelos fournit tous les services nécessaires pour le confort de vos vacances. Supermarché, centre de santé, pharmacies, bureau de poste, banques et bien sûr distributeurs automatiques de billets.

BANQUES ET ATM

In Ville de skopelos il y a SEULEMENT une succursale bancaire physique, de la Banque nationale de Grèce. La Banque nationale dispose également de 2 ATMs. L'un est situé dans le magasin et l'autre à KAPI Skopelos dans le vieux port.

Il y a aussi 1 ATM de la Banque du Pirée (rue Doulidou derrière la pizzeria Pizza Square), 1 ATM d'ALPHA BANK (à la sortie du nouveau port, à Eleni Hôtel) et 1 ATM d'Eurobank (dans le nouveau port très proche de Karavia Cafe).

L'industrie bureau de poste est situé sur la rue principale de Doulidou. Outre ELTA à Chora, il y a des bureaux du entreprises de services de messagerie ACS, GENIKI TACHIDROMIKI et SPEEDEX.

L'hôtel de ville est situé dans l'ancien port de Skopelos Chora, juste en dessous du célèbre rocher (vrachos cafe bar) de Chora.

  • Skopelos Port Autorité: +30 24240 22180
  • Ville de skopelos Salle: +30 24243 50101
  • KEP Skopelos: +30 24240 29064
  • Skopelos KTEL: +30 24240 22900
  • NBG Banque nationale de Grèce: +30 24240 22396

centre de santé

Le centre de santé de l'île est situé à seulement 1 km du port.

  • Centre de santé de Skopelos: +30 24240 22222

A Skopelos Chora, sur la rocade, il y a aussi la polyclinique privée Asclepieion des Sporades.

  • Asclépiéion des Sporades: +30 24240 24500

Autres langues

Booking.com

Skopelos Town (Chora)

Skopelos town, also known as Chora, is a traditional small town on the north of the island

This post is also available in: Ελληνικά (Greek)

Skopelos Chora, Chora Skopelos, Skopelos Town, Panagitsa of Pyrgos, port, chora, the Chora of Skopelos, Northern Sporades, Greece, Mamma Mia island, traditional settlement

SKOPELOS TOWN (CHORA)

VILLAGES

SKOPELOS CHORA

Skopelos town, also known as Chora, is a traditional small town on the north of the island. Town of Skopelos has declared a traditional settlement.  It is built amphitheatrically and extends from the castle (Kastro) down to the port. At the edge of Chora you can see the popular church Panagitsa of Pyrgos, above Plaka beach. From the chora of Skopelos, the island of Alonissos and Ai Giorgis can be seen.

The houses are tightly one next to the other creating a maze of cobbled streets. Among them there are numerous small churches that signify the devotion of the people to their religion. Peeking through the white walls you will see lovely groomed courtyards. Bougainvillea and geraniums give colour to the walkways and paths.

The color and picturesqueness of Chora will surely enchant you. Its beauty is seductive.

TRADITIONAL SETTLEMENT

Skopelos Town has been declared a traditional settlement. Mainly because of the picturesque beauty. It deservedly received the title in 1978 with a presidential decree (19/10/78 presidential decree 594, 13-11 / 78). The architecture of Chora has remained unchanged over time. The capital of the island of Skopelos emerges a manorial presence.

HOUSE ARCHITECTURE

The architecture of the houses of Chora is really amazing. To be precise there is an alloy of different architectural influences. In Chora you will find various types of houses that are all remarkable. There are houses whose architecture is influenced by the Venetians, others that have influences from the region of Pelion and Macedonia and of course the neoclassical houses.

The shutters of the windows are all shades of brown though now lately many owners are painting them with more bright colours such as greens and blues. The interiors of the houses are decorated with ornate furniture and porcelains brought by sailors from their voyages.

ROUTEs

If you want to get the full effect of the beauty and uniqueness of Skopelos Chora as well as enjoy breathtaking views of the Aegean Sea all you have to do is walk uphill from the church of Panagitsa of Pyrgos (Tower of Panagitsa) which is at the end of the port towards the castle. On your way you will be able to observe all these beautiful things and truly realize why Skopelos town is such an amazing place.. All the way you will enjoy the stunning views of the Aegean Sea.

Another pleasant route starts from Pigadaki and reaches again to the Venetian Castle.

Skopelos Town has countless picturesque alleys, the secret to never get lost is just to get off one of them and you will reach the port!

BEACHES IN SKOPELOS CHORA

The beautiful town of Skopelos is perhaps the only town that has two beaches. The Ammos and the Plaka.

Ammos beach is located to the left of the port of Skopelos. This is an organized beach that has umbrellas and sunbeds, but also beach volleyball. The beach is sandy and with shallow waters.

Plaka beach is located at the other end of the port, below the church Panagitsa of Pyrgos. It is not an organized beach and has large pebbles.

Agios Konstantinos – Glyfoneri beach is located behind Skopelos Town, at a distance of only 2.6 km. While behind Chora is the beach Glysteri, distance 4.2 km, which also has a beach bar.

Leaving Chora there are two roads to follow. If you continue left you pass the old road that leads you to the beaches of Stafylos, Velanio, Limnonari and Agnontas. While if you turn right, follow the short road of Agios Riginos that leads you to the beaches of Panormos, Andrina, Milia, Kastani, Neo Klima – Elios and Loutraki and the village of Glossa.

PORTS IN SKOPELOS CHORA

There are two ports in Skopelos Town. The Old Port, which is protected and the new port, where all ships and catamarans dock. The boats that travel to Skopelos are the conventional ships PROTEUS and SYMI of the company ANES FERRIES, the conventional ship EXPRESS SKIATHOS and the catamaran FLYING CAT 5 of the company BLUE STAR FERRIES, the flying dolphin of AEGEAN FLYING DOLPHINS company and ACHILLEAS ship of the company SKYROS LINES.

The above itineraries refer to the lines Mantoudi Evia – Skopelos, Volos – Skopelos, Agios Konstantinos– Skopelos and Kymi – Skopelos.

Opposite both ports there are tourist ticket agencies. There are also cafes and taverns in both ports.

The taxi and local bus stops are just to the left of the new port. A few meters away is the municipal parking lot of Chora.

Above the old port is Panagitsa of Pyrgos and just opposite the jetty (blocks).

CASTLE – GIORGOS XINTARIS

The Venetian castle dominates the upper part of Chora. Right next door is “Anatoli”. The tavern of the famous rebetis George Xintaris. Yorgos together with his two talented sons, also musicians, Antonis and Theodoris give you unforgettable music nights with traditional rebetika notes.

You can get there on foot following the route from Panagitsa of Pyrgos or inside from the picturesque alleys. If you want to go by road, all you have to do is follow the ring road.

KALIVIA

At the big turn, before you take the direction for the “Anatoli” of George Xintaris, there is a road that goes to the left. From there, the old road to Raches, Ananias, Elios and Sentoukia essentially starts.

In Raches and Ananias the Skopelites have their kalivia (huts). The huts are essentially houses near their estates. The estates usually have vines, olives and plums.

The vineyards and the wine of Skopelos are known since ancient times, the famous Peparithios Wine, a favorite drink of the olympian god Dionysus.

CHURCHES AND MONASTERIES IN SKOPELOS town

Skopelos island is famous for its many churches. To be precise, there are 360 ​​temples on the island. If they mean all the bells at the same time, they will be heard on Mount Athos.

There are 123 churches and chapels in Chora, some of which are even private. There are 15 monasteries located regionally in Chora.

Some of the most famous churches of Chora are Panagitsa of Pyrgos, the church of the Nativity of Christ, which is also the metropolitan church, Faneromeni, Panagia Eleftherotria, Agios Athanasios, Papameletiou etc.

At the edge of the port the road continues to the monasteries on Mount Palouki. There are the Monastery of Evangelistria, Holy Monastery of Sotiros, the monastery of Agia Varvara, Timios Prodromos and Pano Panagia. As well as the Monastery of Agioi Taxiarches and Agia Anna.

Other well-known monasteries in Chora are the Holy Monastery of Evangelismos and Agios Riginos. The latter is also the patron saint of the island.

MUSEUMS AND OTHERS SEE SIGHTS IN SKOPELOS CHORA

The folklore museum of Chora is housed in the mansion of the Nikolaidis family, who donated the building to the municipality of Skopelos in 1991. In the middle of the port there are alleys that go up to the Folklore Museum of Skopelos. The Museum is very close to the OTE building.

Vakratsa Mansion is located in the neighborhood of Agios Michael, very close to the Town beach. It is a three-storey building that fully reflects the era of the 18th century. Mrs. Antigoni Vakratsa donated the mansion to the Municipality of Skopelos to function as a museum.

The house of Pavlos Nirvana is housed in a traditional two-storey building in the center of Chora and specifically in the area of ​​Agios Ioannis, next to it is the church of the Three Hierarchs.

In the area of ​​Livadi or Ampeliki, to the right of the port you will have the opportunity to admire the Asclepieion of Peparithos. The archeological site of Asklepieio is particularly important, as it is likely to be the oldest find in the Aegean.

The Skopelos Photographic Center operates as a museum and exhibition space in Skopelos and the Sporades. Among other things, it has hosted works by well-known foreign photographers Robert Capa, Herbert List and Josef Koudelka., but also by the Greeks Costas Balafa, Dimitris Letsios, Vassilis Manikakis, Spyros Meletzis, Emilio Serafis and Takis Tloupas. The photography center was founded in 1995 and is located at the beginning of the ring road in Chora.

USEFUL INFORMATION AND NUMBERS

Skopelos Town provides all the necessary services for the comfort of your vacation. Supermarket, health center, pharmacies, post office, banks and of course ATMs.

BANKS AND ATM

In Skopelos Town there is ONLY a physical bank branch, of the National Bank of Greece. The National Bank also has 2 ATMs. One is located in the store and the other in KAPI Skopelos in the old port.

There are also 1 ATM of Piraeus Bank (on Doulidou Street behind the pizzeria Pizza Square), 1 ATM of ALPHA BANK (at the exit of the new port, at Eleni Hotel) and 1 ATM of Eurobank (in the new port very close to Karavia Cafe) .

The post office is located on the main street of Doulidou. Apart from ELTA in Chora, there are offices of the courier services companies ACS, GENIKI TACHIDROMIKI and SPEEDEX.

The Town Hall  is located in the old port of Skopelos Chora, just below the famous rock (vrachos cafe bar) of Chora.

  • Skopelos Port Authority: +30 24240 22180
  • Skopelos Town Hall: +30 24243 50101
  • KEP Skopelos: +30 24240 29064
  • Skopelos KTEL: +30 24240 22900
  • NBG National Bank of Greece: +30 24240 22396

health Center

The health center of the island is located just 1 km from the port.

  • Skopelos Health Center: +30 24240 22222

In Skopelos Chora, on the ring road, there is also the private polyclinic Asclepieion of Sporades.

  • Asclepieion of Sporades: +30 24240 24500
Skopelos GR
Get directions
Booking.com