Les monastères de la montagne Palouki

Les monastères de la montagne Palouki offrent une vue imprenable sur Skopelos Chora et la mer Égée.

Ce message est également disponible en: grecque (Grec)

Monastères de Mountain Palouki, Palouki Skopelos, Monastères Skopelos, Églises Skopelos, Iera Moni Sotiros, Moni Timiou Prodromou, Moni Agia Varvara, Moni Evangelistrias, Moni Taxiarchon, Moni Agias Annas, Monastère Pano Panagia

LES MONASTÈRES DE LA MONTAGNE PALOUKI

SKOPELOS MONASTÈRES

Le mont Palouki mesure 546 mètres de haut et se trouve dans le côté sud-est de l'île de Skopelos. Il se trouve en face de Skopelos Chora. Palouki est célèbre pour la Monastères. Cela vaut vraiment la peine d'être visité en voiture ou à pied. C'est l'un des meilleurs endroits pour faire de la randonnée.

De plus, la chasse est interdite sur le mont Palouki, du coup c'est le paradis des petits animaux et des amoureux de la nature.

Soyez prudent car vous ne pouvez les atteindre que par un chemin de terre. Mais n'ayez pas peur car l'accès n'est pas si difficile.

Voir tout monastères de Mountain Palouki offrent une vue imprenable sur Skopelos Chora et la mer Égée.

Le monastère Evangelistria est le plus proche de Chora, à environ 4 km. C'est sur une route séparée des autres. L'ambassadeur anglais, Stephanos Dapontes a construit cette église en 1712. Selon la légende, Dapontes a rénové ce monastère lorsque Panagia, par un miracle sacré, lui a sauvé la vie le temps qu'Agas l'arrête pour le tuer.

De l'autre côté de la région de Palouki, il y a les beaux suivants monastères:

Le premier à visiter est Iera Moni Sotiros, à 7 km de Skopelos Chora. Puis il y a le monastères d'Agia Varvara, Timios Prodromos et Pano Panagia. Moni d'Agion Taxiarchon et d'Agia Anna se trouvent dans les contreforts orientaux de la montagne. Les deux ne sont pas habités.

Monastères de Mountain Palouki sont ouverts au public tous les jours de 08h00 à 13h00 et de 17h00 à 19h00. Les religieuses sont très accueillantes, offrant des amulettes et autres friandises. Toute offre de votre part est la bienvenue.

La montagne Palouki est un excellent endroit à visiter. Il est paisible, avec des bruits d'oiseaux et de nature pendant que vous boisson eau douce directement des sources de montagne.

 

 

 

Autres langues

Booking.com

The Monasteries of Mountain Palouki

Monasteries of Mountain Palouki offer breathtaking views to Skopelos Chora and the Aegean Sea.

This post is also available in: Ελληνικά (Greek)

Monasteries of Mountain Palouki, Palouki Skopelos, Monasteries Skopelos, Churches Skopelos, Iera Moni Sotiros, Moni Timiou Prodromou, Moni Agia Varvara, Moni Evangelistrias, Moni Taxiarchon, Moni Agias Annas, Monastery Pano Panagia

THE MONASTERIES OF MOUNTAIN PALOUKI

SKOPELOS MONASTERIES

Mount Palouki is 546 meters high and it is on the southeast side of Skopelos island. It is opposite Skopelos Chora. Palouki is famous for its Monasteries. It is truly worth visiting either by car or on foot. It is one of the top places for hiking.

Moreover, the hunt is forbidden on mount Palouki, as a result, it is heaven for little animals and nature lovers.

Be careful because you can reach them only via dirt road. But do not be afraid as the access is not so difficult.

All monasteries of Mountain Palouki offer breathtaking views to Skopelos Chora and the Aegean Sea.

Monastery Evangelistria is the closest to Chora, about 4 km away. It is on a separate road from the others. The English ambassador, Stephanos Dapontes built that church in 1712. According to the legend, Dapontes renovated this monastery when Panagia, through a holy miracle, saved his life the time Agas arrest him in order to kill him.

On the other side of the Palouki area there are the following beautiful monasteries:

The first to visit is Iera Moni Sotiros, 7 km away from Skopelos Chora. Then there are the monasteries of Agia Varvara, Timios Prodromos and Pano Panagia. Moni of Agion Taxiarchon and of Agia Anna is in the eastern foothills of the mountain. Both of them are not inhabited.

Monasteries of Mountain Palouki are open for the public daily approximately 08:00-13:00 and 17:00-19:00. The nuns are very hospitable, offering amulets and other goodies. Any offer from you is welcome.

Mountain Palouki is an excellent place to visit. It is peaceful, with the sounds of birds and nature while you will even drink fresh water directly from mountain springs.

 

 

 

370 03 GR
Get directions
Booking.com